If it makes you happy do it, if not then don’t 

I’m going to start this off with the importance of happiness!!  Being happy is an amazing feeling, you love the state of which your in you enjoy who you’re around and you don’t wish for any other circumstance then the one your in. The definition of happy is, “feeling pleasure and enjoyment because of your life, situation, etc.” (Merriam-Webster dictionary). We all have our times in life when being happy doesn’t seem like an option, I’ve come to realize that when being upset or in distress we need someone to rant to, someone to hug, someone to comfort you; sometimes they are harder to find. I know for me I have supporting people all around me the most important person who I turn to in any situation is my mom she makes me smile and sometimes she aggravates me  but in the end she’s my mom and that’s all. I can turn to my amazing freshman English teacher to talk to and, to this day she’s still there for me. I can turn to my amazing gymnastics coach to help me out and I can text her anytime and know I’ll get an answer I’m looking for :). Ofcourse my caring friend I love to death (you know who you are) are always there as well. My advice to you all for being happy is to look out on the positive and have people you can lean on, rely too, and trust. 
 Xo, 

Em

Leave a Reply

